email: password:
   Registrati Password dimenticata?

:: ultimo video :: archivio video ::

PRO Tour of Slovakia. Hodeg si fa il regalo di compleanno e batte Sagan

photo@Jan Melicher

Thursday 16 september 2021 - Alvaro Hodeg became just the second Colombian rider in history to win a stage at the Tour of Slovakia, picking up his third success of the season after a monster lead-out of his teammates in Kosice, where stage 1 of the race concluded.

Despite the day featuring four classified climbs, it had bunch sprint written all over it, and our team was prominent at the front immediately after the neutral start, doing the bulk of the work in the peloton and pulling back the sizable breakaway with seven kilometers to go. Under the flamme rouge, Hodeg had a strong lead-out consisting of defending champion Jannik Steimle and Michael Mørkøv, and the two stretched out the field before the Dane dropped him off in perfect position.

A powerful burst of speed sent Alvaro across the line arms aloft, as he notched up the Wolfpack’s sixth stage victory in four participations at the Tour of Slovakia. His third win of the season also brought multiple visits to the podium, where he was rewarded with the yellow jersey – as he now tops the GC for six seconds – and the green one, awarded to the leader of the points standings.

“We knew the final from yesterday and my teammates did an incredible job. They controlled the race and protected me on the climbs before giving me an incredible lead-out. They were so strong that I had to sprint with only 50 meters to go. I want to thank them for that and for the nice present they made me on my birthday. I was confident after the prologue, but this victory and the yellow jersey I have are an extra boost for the next days”, said Alvaro after delivering the Wolfpack’s 57th win of the year.


1° Alvaro Hodeg (Deceuninck Quick Step)

km 158,400 in 3h34'38" avg 44.280 km/h

2° Peter Sagan (Bora Hansgrohe)

3° Reinardt Janse Van Rensburg (Qhubeka NextHash)

4° Cees Bol (Team Dsm)

5° Michael Morkov (Deceuninck Quick Step)

6° Itamar Einhorn (Israel Start Up Nation)

7° Luca Coati (Qhubeka NextHash)

8° Dominik Neuman (Elkov Kasper)

9° Norman Vahtra (Israel Start Up Nation)

10° Francisco Galvan (Kern Pharma)



1° Alvaro Hodeg (Deceuninck Quick Step)

2° Peter Sagan (Bora Hansgrohe) a 6"

3° Eirik Lunder (Gazprom RosVelo) a 8"

4° Kaden Groves (BikeExchange) a 9"

5° Roger Adria (Kern Pharma)

6° Jannik Steimle (Deceuninck Quick Step)

7° Reinardt Janse Van Rensburg (Qhubeka NextHash) a 10"

8° Cees Bol (Team Dsm)

9° Casper Pedersen (Team Dsm)

10° Maciej Bodnar (Bora Hansgrohe) a 11"


ShoppyDoo Confronta prezzi e modelli per il tuo shopping online